Busy busy!

19 Nov

This week has flown by…I have been sooo busy though! I am convinced that professors LOVE to make students work their butts off right before a holiday!!! I have gotten a lot done, and there are two more days of classes before Thanksgiving break! I can’t wait…I am looking forward to relaxing with family, running the 10k Turkey Trot on Thanksgiving Day, and going to Charlotte, NC for TSO! Lots of good things ahead to look forward to :) Not to mention Christmas decorating the day after Thanksgiving! I don’t do the “Black Friday” shopping…it would make me go CRAZY dealing with the crowds! I am sooo excited for Christmas and shopping for presents, though! I have been totally surprised at how early stores decorated for Christmas and how early Christmas music and TV commercials are being played! I guess I just never noticed it before? I think it’s a bit early…I do like to enjoy Thanksgiving, too! But I must say I’m a total hypocrite, as I have started Christmas shopping and have even listened to some Christmas music while writing papers! ha ha :) Oh well…the music makes me get my work done, as it reminds me how soon the holidays will be here and how soon classes will be DONE!

-xoxo

Leave a Reply

