It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas ;)

12 Dec

My dad and I went to pick out a fresh Christmas tree Thursday night to put in the formal dining room, which really makes the house smell Christmassy (is that a word?)! Of course, my boyfriend proceeded to tell me that my family is crazy because we have…well, more than one Christmas tree in our house. Since when is that crazy? All my life I’ve grown up hoping to have Christmases like the ones portrayed in Southern Living, and decorating every room of the house just makes the holidays that much more exciting to me. So…there are actually two big Christmas trees: one in the family room and one in the dining room, which happens to be a gorgeous view to people walking in the front door! And there are two small trees upstairs, as well as one on each side of the front door. Sooo that makes 6? Okay. I don’t consider that too crazy, it’s just…festive :) Christmas just happens to be my favorite holiday, so I get a little carried away at being creative!  In fact, I have the “brilliant” idea to etch the official VT and UVA symbols into wine glasses and beer mugs for some of my favorite people ;) The glass etching kit is available at Michael’s which can be found here, and you can buy plain wine/beer glasses anywhere. I have seen them at Garden Ridge and Walmart, and I’m sure Michael’s has those too. My only issue is finding a way to cut the VT and UVA symbols into a stencil without screwing it up! I wish you could buy die cuts with the official symbols but I have yet to see those! We’ll see….that’s my plan for the next week, along with baking lots of cookies :)

-xoxo

2 Responses to “It’s beginning to look a lot like Christmas ;)”

  1. Maez C. Kriner December 18, 2009 at 11:01 am #

    Considerably, the article is actually the greatest on this precious topic. I concur with your conclusions and will eagerly look forward to your incoming updates. Just saying thanks will not just be enough, for the wonderful lucidity in your writing. I will instantly grab your rss feed to stay informed of any updates. Good work and much success in your business endeavors!
    Yes, Christmas is coming, probably faster than we want to think about,are you ready for it? Did you make some unique christmas crafts.Making christmas crafts is the most beautifull moment for waiting the christmas to come. http://makechristmascraftseasy.com

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas ;) « BrittDanielle07's … | glassetching - December 12, 2009

    […] more here: It's beginning to look a lot like Christmas « BrittDanielle07's … available-at-michael, beer-glasses, garden, garden-ridge, Glass Etching, only-issue, plain-wine, […]

Leave a Reply

