Lovely weekend :)

15 Dec

This past weekend was really great…and I got so much done too! :) Friday evening, my boyfriend & I went to his aunt’s 50th Surprise Party…I’m beginning to think those 50th suprises are a trend! ;) After that, I went home and started preparing for my three Finals. No breaks for me!

Saturday, I got to spend some time with my Mama while we went shopping for Christmas cards, things to make Cinnamon ornaments (which turned out great!), and of course, a stop at Starbucks! I think its becoming an unhealthy (i.e. expensive) habit, but its one I am not willing to give up! Later, my boyfriend & I met up for dinner with one of our really good friends and her boyfriend. It was so nice to see each other, and I think the night was great :)

Sunday is usually always my day to devote to schoolwork, but since the semester is over except for exams, I didn’t really have to dedicate the whole day to doing work for once! I helped make the Cinnamon ornaments for the tree (the recipe can be found here), signed the family Christmas cards (I always get this task for some reason…haha), and got to watch “Christmas Vacation” with the fam! If you know my family, you know that is THE movie of the holidays! :)

One exam out of the way as of Mondayyyyy, and two more to go…I wrote 4.5 pages of an 8-page paper that is due Friday, so I’m not feeling too stressed…yet! Looks like Wednesday is going to be shopping day (yes, a little behind on that…haha)! Can’t wait :)

Pretty ornaments that are super easy to make :)

-xoxo

Leave a Reply

