Winter Wonderland :)

21 Dec

It’s soooo nice to say that the semester is completely over with! And I just found out I have a 3.8 GPA, which means Dean’s List AND the fact that I’ve never had a GPA that high in college is just exciting! I have truly been discouraged by grades in college up until this semester, as I came from high school were I had a 4.3 GPA to barely making a 3.0 each semester. But now I beat my goal :) Just means I have to keep that up for my next & LAST semester in college!!!

The holiday parties started this past weekend, as I went to my boyfriend’s sister’s Annual Christmas party on Friday. It was a great time and got to spend time with some of my favorites :) Saturday, I went shopping with my Mama…we’re sooo behind on shopping, and still have a little to do! The day was perfect…not to mention, we even got a dusting of snow…even though the rest of VA got like two FEET of snow. But hey, you take what you can get! Sunday, my family went to Greenville, NC to my aunt’s house for our annual Christmas party with my Mama’s fam. It was really nice and it’s always fun spending time with family & friends.

I can hardly believe that Christmas is in 4 more days! This month has gone by so quickly, and I feel like there is still so much to do! Today has already been productive, though…I have started painting the wine glasses for my fav Hokies & Wahoo fans and they’re turning out great! I also baked three batches of sugar cookies…now we get to frost them…my favorite part :) Still have a lot of baking to do, but I’m about to get in a good, long run since its a nice 45 degrees…perfect running weather. Need to get back on the marathon training plan…I’ve been doing a lot of cross-training (Spinning, elliptical,etc.) because my right Quad has been hurting. Hopefully I’ll be able to make it a long ways today…need to get ready and go since today is the shortest day of the year!

-xoxo

Leave a Reply

