Holidays, here and gone…

28 Dec

Christmas always seems to get here so quickly and end so quickly…but regardless, it was really nice :) I stayed super busy all last week…last minute shopping, wrapping presents, painting my wine glasses, baking cookies, and going to holiday parties. Saw some old HS friends last Monday, which was nice. Reallllly pushed it with last minute shopping on Tuesday, but I got my mom a really pretty Dooney & Bourke bag! Wednesday, I finished the wine glasses that I had been painting in UVA & VT colors. They turned out really good! On Christmas Eve, we went to church for the annual candlelight service and then my dad bought us coffee and we drove around and saw pretty Christmas lights…and baked up a storm when I got home that night, too!

Christmas morning, I went to my boyfriend’s family for breakfast and opening presents with them. It was really nice and everyone got nice gifts :) Afterwards, my boyfriend went back to my house with me to open presents with my family…it was still only 10am at this point. Soooo early! Saw my neighbors for a few minutes and then we watched the Christmas parade on TV and opened our gifts. I got lots of running things, which is basically all I asked for. I got the iFitness belt which “Chic Runner” Danica reviews here. It’s really great and I highly recommend it for runners! I think everyone in my family knew all I wanted was running things, because I got a lot of nice running gear from all my family members. Can’t wait until its cold(er) here so I can use some of the things!

Even though Christmas is over, the parties are obviously not. Last night, I went with my boyfriend to another of his family’s parties, and we have my dad’s family party here on Sunday…so its like Christmas/New Years party in one! Speaking of New Years, I can hardly wait to watch the Chic-Fil-A Bowl game…really want to see my Hokies beat Tennessee! So no matter what the NYE plans are, I will be somewhere there is a TV with the big game on it!!!

-xoxo

2 Responses to “Holidays, here and gone…”

  1. danica December 28, 2009 at 2:31 pm #

    I am glad you got the iFitness belt and love it! I love mine so much, it’s saved me a ton of times. Glad you had a great Christmas!!

  2. britdanielle7 December 29, 2009 at 4:32 pm #

    Yes its great! Glad I saw the review on your site! Hope your Christmas was great as well :)

Leave a Reply

