Fabulous Friday

15 Jan

Today has been so great…my mom surprised me with a 90-minute hot stone massage appointment this morning…it was lovely. I needed that massage after all of my serious workouts & running lately! Wouldn’t it be nice to do that every Friday…or at least monthly? :)

So after my massage…which ended up taking about 2 hours total…I had errands to run…and a Starbucks stop to make! Their Iced Green Tea is fab! Later this afternoon, my boyfriend called me on his way home from class…which I’ll admit is rare because we text like maniacs…ha ha. He was just chatting away and for some reason that wasn’t suspicious to me…anyways, he told me he was in my driveway, which I absolutely didn’t believe. Sure enough, he was in my driveway…and got out of his car with a dozen roses for me :) They were a anniversary/going away surprise, since I’m leaving to go back to VT for my last semester. Which I should mention is 5 hours away from home and my love…and even though we’ve been through this many times, its never easy! I HATE being away from him and my family, too. We’re all super-close and its just hard to be living so far away. However I’m pretty sure I’ll be just as far or farther away when I go to law school…wherever that may be! But for now…only a little over 4 months until graduation :)

This afternoon I decided I would get in at least one more run at home in my neighborhood…I love running here and would choose running outdoors over on a treadmill almost always. However, I am not a fan of running outside at VT, partly because its so bitterly cold in the winter/early spring and because its verrrry hilly. So that’s what I get to look forward to the next few months…ha. Luckily there is an indoor track at the awesome Rec Center, so I’m sure I’ll be using that quite a bit!

Pretty sunset on my run ;)

Tomorrow I’m going to an info session/tour of a law school that I am interested in, so that should be interesting. What should be even more interesting is attempting to make it there through all of the traffic…the governor’s inauguration happens to be tomorrow right in the middle of the capital city, during the law school visit…this could be an epic FAIL. Hopefully it won’t be that bad, though :)

-xoxo

One Response to “Fabulous Friday”

  1. Hungover Guy January 27, 2010 at 2:23 am #

    As much as I can understand right now, I think you’re right!

Leave a Reply

