Relaxing & Productive Day :)

23 Jan

Hot Yoga this morning was really nice…what’s even nicer is not having to drive an hour to get the the yoga studio, like I had to do when I was at home! I just love how I feel after a hot yoga class…I’m so refreshed and I really do feel like I sweated out toxins…I’m convinced my skin even looks more radiant! I have a feeling a weekly sesh is in order from now on ;)

I got quite a bit done today, actually. Its weird not being at home, especially on the weekends when I have time to actually think about missing my family, boyfriend, and friends from home. Even so, today was fairly busy and has been pretty good so far. I had lots of things to mail at the post office today…all related to law school applications, of course. That has become my life these days! I’m so near to the end of the application process, though. I am working on the last one right now, actually…I still am contemplating one or two more schools, but I haven’t decided yet!  After my post office trip, I had to go buy a few more textbooks…they’re breaking my bank account!!! The one for my nutrition class was pricey, but I actually think its something I would read regardless of if I was taking the class! It seems really interesting, and has lots of good info about healthy diet & lifestyle approaches. Another textbook that I need for a class has been MIA in all of the bookstores around here, so I finally broke down and ordered it from an online store. I also kind of “window-shopped” spent money on Amazon.com…I just bought books that I doubt I’ll have time to read until Summer…ha ha. I ordered “Dear John” and “The Last Song” by Nicholas Sparks, because I really like to read the books before I watch the movies. Normally if I watch the movie first, I end up not reading the book! I also pre-ordered “Sweet Little Lies” by Lauren Conrad…I totally got sucked into her first book “LA Candy” and loved it, so I’m sure I’ll like this new one as well :)

Looks like I’m going to relax tonight…maybe watch the SAG Awards…I’m actually watching the “Live on the Red Carpet” on E! right now…I’m a little too obsessed with pop culture!

-xoxo

One Response to “Relaxing & Productive Day :)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fitness&Nutrition-filled weekend! « Working On The Fab Life - March 28, 2010

    […] I even had time to take the class too :) I LOVE Hot Yoga, which I’m sure you already knew if you read my blog…ha ha. I think we raised a pretty good amount for Relay, and there were […]

Leave a Reply

