Variety is the Spice of Life

27 Jan

Because I don’t want to get in a workout rut, I decided I would try something different today. I did BodyStep, which is the Les Mills take on Step Aerobics. The Les Mills program is the same one behind the BodyPump workout I did on Monday. I hadn’t done a Step class in almost a year actually! It was fairly challenging, but I wouldn’t say it was too tough of a workout. I did a fast mile & a half-mile walk on 10% incline before the class, so I think altogether it was a decent workout. Its just nice to have some variety and work out different parts of my body throughout the week!

Afterward, I made a grocery store stop to pick up some veggies, hummus, and cereal. I spend a lot of money on groceries…I think its because I always buy healthy foods, some organic…plus Greek Yogurt is sooo expensive around here! But I love it too much to not buy any :) What’s bad is that I have a mealplan on my college campus, and there are lots of good places to eat…I’m just picky and I prefer to cook healthy meals for myself. I mostly use my mealplan $$$ on coffee between classes and the occasional cup of soup from ABP for lunch. Oh well. I wanted to stock up on all of my favorite healthy foods because the weathermen are calling for a snowstorm this weekend…anywhere from 6″ up…and since anything over an inch is going to keep me from driving out, I though it was good to keep the kitchen stocked for the weekend! This weather is getting in the way of my running though…I want Sundays to be my designated long run day, but it looks like this is the second weekend of that NOT happening! I might have to hit the clubhouse treadmill again this weekend…

-xoxo

3 Responses to “Variety is the Spice of Life”

  1. teeth whitening January 28, 2010 at 2:39 pm #

    Do you plan to keep this site updated? I sure hope so… its great!

  2. Megan January 28, 2010 at 10:45 pm #

    That’s cool you tried that class–I’m always looking for new things to try!! Also, I read on twitter that Catilin from HEalthy Tipping Point was looking for college healthy bloggers to interview–you should email her–your blog is great!

    • britdanielle7 January 29, 2010 at 12:04 am #

      Thank you! I actually replied to her on her blog post…but I wasn’t aware of the interview? That sounds pretty neat!

Leave a Reply

