Three Things Thursday

28 Jan

1. I finally made it outside to run…I did a fast 5 miles uphill, downhill, through the wind and freezing weather…no treadmill in sight! It was LOVELY ;)

2. Apparently, we’re getting a super-snowstorm this weekend…the minimum amount of snow is supposed to be 6″…yikes! Looks like I’ll be holed up in the townhouse all weekend, because I’m sure not driving in it! I actually have 4WD but we have a huge hill to go down in our neighborhood and I’m not going to attempt it…haha

3. The Personal Training class I’m taking is really awesome…next week we get to do Fitness Assessments, which means I officially have an excuse to wear workout clothes to classes 2 times next week: Tuesday & Thursday! That’s a reason to look forward to the week ahead :)

3 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. teeth whitening January 29, 2010 at 2:12 pm #

    I have seen some crappy posts but this one really impresses me. Good work!

  2. Kloé January 29, 2010 at 9:43 pm #

    Good job on your 5miles run in the freezing cold. I did not have the heart to do it, so I went for a 4 miles on the Treadmill… yeah, I know: not nearly as bad ass ;-)
    I’m glad you’re doing the Core + Plyo Challenge, the more people, the better!!!

    – Kloé

  3. britdanielle7 January 29, 2010 at 11:46 pm #

    Thanks :) I was determined to get outside and run yesterday! Haha I am soooo tired of my treadmill dates the past few weeks! But your 4 miles is still great regardless of where you ran! :)

Leave a Reply

