Finally Friday!

29 Jan

I’m sooo glad its the weekend! Just two weeks of classes in, and I’m already over school. Good thing there are only 104 days until I graduate from college! Wow I still have a hard time believing I’ll be a college grad in 4 months!

This afternoon I decided I was going to brave BodyPump again…I got to the gym in time to do 20 minutes on the elliptical on high resistance before the class. When I walked in the fitness studio, the instructor said she isn’t the usual BodyPump instructor, so she would be doing her “own thing.” Crap! I had a bad feeling about it from the start…my first BodyPump class on Monday was soooo intense and the instructor was really hardcore and had an awesome mix of music. Today there was no such thing! We did a lot of squats and lunges, and I did feel it in my arms a little, but it was nowhere near as good of a workout as Monday’s class was. Oh well. Since I didn’t feel like I got a great workout, I ran a quick mile on the treadmill and then walked on a 10% incline at 4.2 MPH for about 22 minutes…so 30 minutes total. I also just signed up for the Core Challenge on Kloé’s Blog. So I’ll be doing some Ab workouts very soon after this post ;)

I was trying to get a really good workout in because it looks like tomorrow might be an off day for me…or at least a light workout day. We’re supposed to get about a foot of snow from now until tomorrow evening…yay. So that means I won’t be making it to the gym if we get snowed in…I’m not really thrilled about being cooped up inside, but maybe I do need the rest and relaxation! It actually started snowing a little on my way back from the gym…I need to look and see if there’s a foot of snow out there already. I wouldn’t doubt it…haha. Around here, snow is a very common thing….

Well I suppose I’m going to relax and maybe catch up on my magazine reading…just got a new Self and Shape in the mail! ;)

-xoxo

3 Responses to “Finally Friday!”

  1. Erin January 29, 2010 at 11:19 pm #

    The time is going to FLY by. This May will be two years since I graduated from college and that just seems like an insanely long amount of time. Crazy! Enjoy your last semester! :D

    • britdanielle7 January 29, 2010 at 11:44 pm #

      I know! It’s already going by so fast…I need to try to enjoy every day because I’m sure I’ll miss it when its over! :)

  2. sloane carlson February 7, 2010 at 3:31 pm #

    I Liked reading this post. Quite some usefull fitness info in it for me :). And after reading this i think you will really like the book Burn The Fat Feed The Muscle. To me this is like the health and fitness bible. Last year i lost almost 25 pounds and gained an inch on my arms in 12 weeks. What you describe here does resemble the book a bit, but there is so much more! I added the link in my name so you dont have to search for it ;). Again, nice post and i hope you keep it up!

Leave a Reply

