Snow Day Saturday!

30 Jan

Well it looks like the weathermen were RIGHT for once! We have over a foot of snow on the ground and its still falling…guess I’ll find a way to enjoy it! I wasn’t too excited about being cooped up inside this weekend, but now that the snow is here, its really pretty and I’m actually excited to have a “day off” from everyday life. I honestly NEED a break from working out, and I never give myself one…so today is a mandatory day off from cardio, at least. I do plan to do some strength training/Pilates/Core Challenge workout throughout the day. Hey, what else is there to do? ;)

I do think I’ll watch movies alllll day long while I’m doing whatever it is I find to do…ha ha its so weird to act like I have nothing to do, when in fact I could be doing LOTS of schoolwork! Oh well, I’ll save that for another snow school day!

Obviously, I’m in the mountains, so all of this snow isn’t uncommon…but where I’m actually from is near the Atlantic coast, so we rarely get snow. Wellllll, as of this morning, they have about as much snow at home as we do here in the mountains! How exciting :) I just wish I was there to enjoy it with everyone. So far most of my good friends/family members from home have started out the day drinking (haha I suppose there’s nothing better to do!) and sledding…sounds like a dangerous combination…but I would probably do it too, honestly! :)

I hope everyone who woke up to snow this morning is out enjoying it! And for everyone else, enjoy being able to go out and do things while us others are cooped up at home! ;)

Snow outside the townhouse!

-xoxo

7 Responses to “Snow Day Saturday!”

  1. Erin January 30, 2010 at 12:26 pm #

    Enjoy your movie day! :D We have a couple inches here and more falling — I’m perfectly happy to have NO plans, stay home and stay warm.

    • britdanielle7 January 30, 2010 at 12:43 pm #

      Me too! It’s nice to do that every once in a while :) This is probably the first time in a while the whole state of VA & D.C. has seen snow at once!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. A Little Less Ordinary »Coolweather - February 2, 2010

    […] college would have at least a two-hour delay this morning because of all the snow we had over the weekend, but no such luck! I almost busted my butt walking to the bus stop (the bus was necessary because […]

  2. Three Things Thursday « Working On The Fab Life - February 5, 2010

    […] we’re supposed to be getting, starting at approximately 1am. Its being called a re-do of last weekend, which majorly sucks! All of that snow is STILL on the ground, so looks like we could be looking at […]

  3. It’s a blizzard out there… « Working On The Fab Life - February 5, 2010

    […] a blizzard out there… Jump to Comments So I was hoping we wouldn’t see Snowday Round II…but my wish did not come true unfortunately! I woke up this morning to a text […]

  4. 13. Holiday Baking: Gingerbread « Working On The Fab Life - December 13, 2010

    […] me of the good ol’ days in the ‘Burg, where we got snow every single day it felt like. Except, I like it a whole lot more here than I did there, because HERE the whole place shuts down […]

  5. Happy New Year! « Working On The Fab Life - January 1, 2011

    […] snowed in one too many […]

Leave a Reply

