Icy Tuesday

2 Feb

Another day, more snow. That is the story of my life right now around here…I woke up this morning to some serious snow falling, and about 1/2 an inch had already fallen overnight. It made for a really yucky morning! I slid on the way to the bus stop and almost turned around and said screw classes (ha ha), but I couldn’t do it. I don’t like to miss class. I guess that’s the overachiever/perfectionist in me. Plus, I had my Personal Training class this morning and I totally didn’t want to miss that ;) Today was the first day we had to wear workout clothes (perfect messy, snowy day for it too!) and we did body composition testing and talked about preliminary client evaluations. It was interesting…a little awkward getting touchy feel-y with random people…and especially random guys. Ha ha. At least he was cute?!

After two more classes following my PT class, I have a really big break between classes. I get out of class at 1:45 and don’t go to my last class until 3:30! I usually grab coffee and find a good place to read for classes…its pretty much the only time I can commit myself to reading for classes! However, today I was not feeling it…so I went to the gym instead. I already had my workout clothes on…so it was an easy decision! I did five miles on the treadmill WITHOUT my iPod (that’s a shocker!)…it felt good! I haven’t had many solid long-er runs lately because it hasn’t been feasible to run outside and I don’t like the treadmill that much, so I usually find more exciting ways to work out…haha. I love how working out makes me feel, but it was really nice to get my workout out of the way so I could just relax and cook dinner when I got back from classes. I made a chicken stir-fry and “fried” rice (brown rice with veggies and egg whites)…it was really good! I’m getting a little more creative rather than just spinach salad with veggies & a lean turkey burger every night! ;)

I think I have some work I need to do…oops. I’ve been sucked into watching Sweet Home Alabama, for the five-thousandth time probably. I just LOVE that movie :)

-xoxo

3 Responses to “Icy Tuesday”

  1. Erin February 2, 2010 at 10:54 pm #

    I saw that was on TV, too, but I’m sucked into Biggest Loser instead. ;)

    • britdanielle7 February 2, 2010 at 11:07 pm #

      Haha I know it was a tough choice! I normally watch the Biggest Loser too :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 13. Holiday Baking: Gingerbread « Working On The Fab Life - December 13, 2010

    […] it. It reminds me of the good ol’ days in the ‘Burg, where we got snow every single day it felt like. Except, I like it a whole lot more here than I did there, because HERE the whole place […]

Leave a Reply

