Three Things Thursday

4 Feb

1. I. am. so. sore. I did BodyPump last night…which turned out a lot better than the first time I did it at my new gym. The actual certified instructor was back, so it was the same super-challenging workout that I experienced a few weeks ago. Being the crazy person that I am and always accepting a challenge(!), I was asked to do a BodyPump class today at the university gym because an instructor was testing out to become certified and they had to videotape the BodyPump workout. So yes, I just did BodyPump two days in a row. Ouch.

2. Because I was feeling soooooo sore from the above workouts, I went to Hot Vinyasa tonight. It felt lovely. Not to mention I mastered the headstand tonight…actually on the first try! ;)

3. I’m not so pumped for the snowstorm we’re supposed to be getting, starting at approximately 1am. Its being called a re-do of last weekend, which majorly sucks! All of that snow is STILL on the ground, so looks like we could be looking at 24″ of snow on the ground after this weekend. Yikes.

-xoxo

3 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Erin February 5, 2010 at 1:35 am #

    What’s going on with the snow this winter?! There are 16-24 inches expected here, too! It’s definitely beautiful but also interfering with my weekend plans. Stay safe and warm! :)

    • britdanielle7 February 5, 2010 at 10:53 am #

      Thanks, you too! :) I woke up to a blizzard this morning and class was actually canceled…it’s very rare that Virginia Tech cancels classes, so its a big deal! haha

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Fitness&Nutrition-filled weekend! « Working On The Fab Life - March 28, 2010

    […] had time to take the class too :) I LOVE Hot Yoga, which I’m sure you already knew if you read my blog…ha ha. I think we raised a pretty good amount for Relay, and there were LOTS of […]

Leave a Reply

