Something To Look Forward To…

6 Feb

I woke up this morning and wanted to get out of this house sooo much! The snow really puts a damper on everything…I’ll be glad when Spring gets here! I decided I would walk to the clubhouse gym and *hope* that it was open…and it was. It was empty, too, so I got to take as much time as I wanted to on the treadmill. I ended up running 5 miles at a fast pace (ranged from a 7:40 to 8:20 pace) and then I did 30 minutes of intervals on the elliptical. Its SO nice to be able to work up a good sweat…I just did workout videos in the townhouse yesterday because we were in the middle of Blizzard, part II. I just don’t work out as hard with the videos. So needless to say, I felt really good after today’s workout!

I ended up getting a lot done the rest of the day, too…cleaned, washed clothes, dusted, cooked dinner, and even took an online quiz for my Personal Training class. Which was really difficult by the way! I ended up doing fine on it, but it made me think for sure. Since then, I’ve been pretty lazy bored. I guess thats what happens when you’re snowed in…

I’m soooo excited for this upcoming weekend (Valentines weekend)…not only am I going home, but I’m running in the VA Is For Lovers 14k race. I wanted to do it last year, but I ended up waiting too late to sign up. So I get to spend the weekend with my family & the boy (and have a Valentine’s date!) AND I get to run…sounds like a great weekend to me ;) I’m honestly not too into the cliche Valentine’s Day thing, but as it turns out, I always manage to end up doing that stuff anyways. haha. Dinner, wine, flowers, etc…ah I guess I don’t really dislike it all that much ;) How do you feel about Valentine’s Day?

-xoxo

Leave a Reply

