Super (Bowl) Sunday ;)

7 Feb

Happy Super Bowl Sunday, ya’ll ;) I am such a huge sports fan, even if I don’t follow it religiously! I must say, I HAVE been following the Saints this season though. They have done well (obviously…ha ha). Although, I am actually more of a college football fan…completely partial to my HOKIES, by the way :)

So as I am still snowed in (I think I’ll attempt to dig out my car tomorrow…hopefully for the last time this winter!), I just went to the clubhouse gym to run on the t(D)readmill…again. I did 5 miles yesterday…and since I’ve been back on a running kick lately, I decided I would run 9 miles to “prepare” for the Va Is For Lovers 14k on Saturday. It was lovelyyyy…I miss long-distance running. I haven’t really had the opportunity since I’ve been back at school because its been snow on the ground almost as long as I’ve been back here. Ha. I can’t wait until it melts and I can get back in my outdoor running routine. Anyways, so I did 9 miles on the treadmill…let me just say, it takes A LOT to overcome the mental challenge of treadmill boredom! I wanted to quit a few times, even though I wasn’t physically tired…its just that staring-at-the-wall and glancing to see how many more miles I have to go that really gets me! But I did it…and I feel GREAT right now. I have really missed my runner’s “highs” ha ha :)

I think I’m going to cook something for dinner…I have a perfectly ripe avocado to incorporate into whatever I decide to cook, so hopefully it’ll be good! I should probably be doing schoolwork, but I think sitting in front of the TV watching the Super Bowl (and commercials!) sounds much better ;) Enjoy the game, ya’ll!

Update: I made chili…an interesting variation on chili actually! I used lean ground turkey, a can of diced tomatoes, a can of tomato sauce, a can of kidney beans, a pack of mushrooms, a cup of fresh spinach, a cup of chopped carrot slices, and spices. Then I cut up my avocado and put some on top with cheese. It’s delish!

-xoxo

4 Responses to “Super (Bowl) Sunday ;)”

  1. Erin February 7, 2010 at 6:42 pm #

    Chili is perfect football food! I just made a big bowl of guac and have leftover homemade pizza from yesterday. Enjoy the game. :)

    • britdanielle7 February 7, 2010 at 11:30 pm #

      Mmm…I love guacamole too…it’s soooo good. I can’t keep it around here because its too tempting!

  2. livinglikeshannon February 7, 2010 at 10:21 pm #

    Chili looks fab. I just found your blog and it sounds to me like we’re in a similar time in our lives. (Minus the me looking for law school part!)

  3. Japanese Kimonos February 8, 2010 at 10:54 am #

    What did you think about the google commercial on the superbowl last night?

Leave a Reply

