Monday Materialism

8 Feb

I was reading Life In Pink‘s blog and she is bringing back the “Monday Materialism” posts. I figured I’d join in…since my 21st birthday is coming up on March 13th, its a perfect opportunity to lust over potential gifts ;) I really wanted this Longchamp Le Pliage bag for Christmas, but sadly, I didn’t get it. Oh well, I got lots of other nice things still :) But I guess I’ll try again for a “round two” haha…maybe I’ll get it for my birthday. We’ll see ;)

In other news, I just found out the weathermen are expecting another 2-5″ of snow between tonight & tomorrow. I am soooo over this snow! Its so uncommon in VA to get this much snow, even though this is the mountains! I was planning on digging out my car this afternoon for the second time in a week, but once I heard the weather, I didn’t bother. Instead of driving out to the “real” gym, I just went to the clubhouse gym and did an hour of intervals on the elliptical…on the highest level. It actually is a really good workout…I usually underestimate the elliptical, but I guess it can be a good alternative to running sometimes. After the 15 miles I did between Saturday & Sunday, I wanted to have a little break from running. I tend to get into a routine of running long distances every day and then I find myself injured…so I don’t want to do that, especially right before the 14k on Saturday!

Well, I’m sitting here doing schoolwork watching One Tree Hill (its my fave!)…keeping my fingers crossed that we won’t have classes if it snows! Happy Monday, ya’ll :)

-xoxo

5 Responses to “Monday Materialism”

  1. Erin February 8, 2010 at 10:26 pm #

    Where in VA are you? DC is supposed to get 10-20″ tomorrow night — whyyyy?!?!

    • britdanielle7 February 8, 2010 at 10:48 pm #

      I’m in Blacksburg…you would think the mountains would get more snow, but I think they’re saying the maximum we’ll see is 6″ or so. I’m sorry DC is getting so much snow…I know ya’ll are tired of it!!! haha

  2. thetwentyfifthyear February 8, 2010 at 11:47 pm #

    We got about 20 inches this weekend and are expected to get somewhere in the spread of six more tomorrow! Make it stoooooop!!! On the other hand, I am loving that bag – I have never heard of this brand – as well as the Monday theme. We all need a little shopping gluttony to get our weeks started :)

    • britdanielle7 February 8, 2010 at 11:51 pm #

      Ah I know…I’m so over all of this snow!!! And I love the Monday theme as well…too bad its only window shopping for me! haha

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Early Birthday Present :) « Working On The Fab Life - March 7, 2010

    […] picking things out for me! I got my long-lusted-after Longchamp bag that I mentioned not once, but twice on the blog! haha :) I ended up buying the Le Pliage Medium tote in Graphite from Nordstrom…I […]

Leave a Reply

