Three Things Thursday

11 Feb

1. I’m going HOME tomorrow morning for the weekend! I’m so excited. It’s been about a month since I’ve been back at school, and I miss the fam, the boy, and my little Chloe sooooo much :) I’m also running the VIFL 14k on Saturday morning, hitting up Trader Joes afterwards (because there isn’t one near my college!), going on an early Valentine’s Day date Saturday night with the boy…Cheesecake Factory and dragging him to see Dear John! I love that he puts up with me ;)

My lovely Chloe ;)

2. I had a huge revelation on Tuesday…okay, not really. haha. But since my car has been snowed in over a week now, I haven’t driven out to the gym. Anyways, Tues & Thurs are my long days of classes and I have a break from 1:45 to 3:30pm, so I walk to my gym that I joined a few weeks ago. Its right near my last class of the day, and its nicer and less crowded than the nearest on-campus gym (there are two…one is super-nice, the other…really old!). Only problem is, now I don’t use that 2-hour break to read for classes anymore. Oops! Well, I like running better anyways… :)

3. Speaking of my car being snowed in…well tonight I took the shovel out there and did WORK. And got a good workout, too, I think. Who knew snow and a shovel could get your blood pumping?! Oh, by the way, I have 4-wheel drive, but I’m still terrified that I’ll slide on the ice or whatever…so I tried to shovel as much as I could. I probably didn’t have to shovel at all…my beast of an SUV would’ve probably made it through there…haha!

-xoxo

3 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Erin February 11, 2010 at 11:16 pm #

    Enjoy being home and shopping at TJ’s! That’s my favorite place ever — heading there tomorrow to finally stock up after the blizzard. So many good things to choose from! :)

    • britdanielle7 February 12, 2010 at 12:10 am #

      I know…I love it! And my pantry is looking quite bare after all these snowstorms…two weeks since the last grocery trip…haha. Tomorrow is the first day I have even driven in over a week!

  2. Valentin Stalworth February 17, 2010 at 3:36 pm #

    I like your blog post, keep on writing this great material! I’ll make sure to follow up on your blog in the future.

Leave a Reply

