You Sound Like…

16 Feb

I did something last night I haven’t done since the beginning of the semester–went to bed at 11pm. And I was out within 5 minutes. I have been so exhausted since Friday…I went to bed at 1am on Thursday night/Friday morning, and then proceeded to wake up at 7:15am to drive home for the weekend. And I’ve already mentioned how it was quite a whirlwind of a weekend…ha ha seriously, I got an average of 5 hours of sleep per night that I was home. Not good, especially since I had to make the 5-hour drive back on Sunday afternoon. Anyways, my point is: I’ve been soooo tired lately and I have felt like falling asleep around 8pm! But I can’t do that because I have three super-awesome Poli Sci professors who scheduled their exams on the same day (Thursday)! Funny thing is, I haven’t exactly gotten around to much studying…oops. I am the world’s worst procrastinator…it usually works in my favor, but I have a fear that one day it will catch up to me. ha…

So after walking in -100 degree temps across campus to and from Personal Training class, I decided a nonfat, sugar-free caramel latte was necessary. When I walked up to the counter to order, however, I suddenly realized I sounded like: a) a chain smoker or b) Brooke from One Tree Hill. I prefer answer (b)…my point is, I have a terribly hoarse voice and my throat has been a little sore the past few days. I have been chugging Emergen-C like its vodka…haha okay, bad example ;) But I do not want to get sick! I have been healthy for over a year without a single cold, so I don’t want to have one now. I think this could be due to my lack of sleep over the past week, so I’ve been trying to make sure I get 8 hours every night since I got back to school on Sunday. Its something I should maintain for sure, because I get lethargic without enough sleep…haha. Not to mention, I’d like to get rid of this super-sexy raspy voice!

Well I guess I should get back to watching the Olympics studying for my THREE exams…who else is addicted to the Olympics?!

-xoxo

Leave a Reply

