Three Things Thursday

25 Feb

1. What is up with this snow?! I’ve been reminiscing to this past Sunday, when I went out for a fabulous 11-mile run in 60 degree weather…and I wake up to SNOW on the ground this morning! Summer cannot get here fast enough! Is anyone else a summer-loving, sun-worshipper like I am? I knew there was a reason I’m a lifeguard…

2. I have something I’m really looking forward to! My university hosts a really, really big Relay for Life every April, and I’ve participated every year since I’ve been in school here. Last year I was even selected to be on the Planning Committee, which was lots of fun. This year, I chose to be on Relay Staff, which is less obligation but I’m still able to do a lot of things surrounding Relay. Well, anyways, my aunt “Sissy” (that’s been my nickname for her since I was about 2!) was diagnosed with Ovarian cancer back in April of 2008, which was coincidentally my first year participating in Relay. So I’ve always dedicated my participation in honor of her every year! She is still not cancer-free but is doing much better. The exciting part is, this year she is going to be participating! I created a Relay team for my family, and myself along with some cousins, my aunt, and my mom are all going to make the 5-hour drive up to my university for a weekend in April just to be a part of our Relay for Life! I’m so thrilled…we’re planning a theme, decorating our campsite, and making tshirts…plus my aunt Sissy is going to be selling bracelets raising money for Ovarian cancer research! Its such a great cause, and I just love seeing so many people at Relay all night long when they could be living the typical college lifestyle of partying ’til 3am and passing out in the bushes at someone’s house.

3. I had a really awesome BodyPump workout last night…and I decided I needed some more of it in my life. Twice a week, no exceptions! I know I’ll definitely see more tone/definition…I did a Body Sculpting class once a week three semesters ago and I seriously could see the definition in my arms…just from once a week! But I’m pushing for 2 times a week now…I’ve become the Cardio Queen lately and I’m missing my old strength training routine!

2 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Rock The Boat February 26, 2010 at 12:13 am #

    I’m about to start at the gym and I’m surprised that I’m a bit nervous about it!

    • britdanielle7 February 26, 2010 at 12:21 am #

      Aw no need to be nervous! You’ll love it…everyone is there for the same reason…to be healthy! I’ve met some of the coolest people at the gym :)

Leave a Reply

