Let the countdown begin…

26 Feb

Ah, a week from today, I’ll be at home with my fam & the boy…and my friends from home. For a whole week. I actually have a hard time believing this semester is almost halfway over! Crazy…I’ll be graduating in about 76 days. I don’t think its really “hit” me yet…haha. It will be hitting me like a ton of bricks when I pack my bags to head to law school…I’ll definitely be in for it then!!! And I complain about the workload I have now…I’m most certainly in for a rude awakening!

As it always turns out, my birthday week always falls during Spring Break, so I get to enjoy my bday with family, which is perfectly fine with me. But this year is my 21st(!), and sadly I won’t be back at school yet to do a bar crawl…aka, birthday tradition in the ‘Burg. Maybe I’ll have to have a “belated” bar crawl…hey, I’ve gotta live it up while I can…did I mention I’m graduating in 76 days?!?! ;)

So the other night I came across my MySpace page…yes, I forgot I even had a Myspace account! I haven’t checked it in forever…and I had the long list of messages and comments to prove it! Anyways, just for fun, I decided to go back and read some old messages (emphasis on the OLD….circa 2005-2006!) from past boyfriends. Hahaha let’s just say it made for a hilarious evening of reminiscing, and I clearly had all the boys wrapped around my finger. Oh wait…I still do ;) Ha…but really, looking back on things that were said years ago, I don’t think I fully embraced the thoughtfulness by many of the guys that I dated while in high school. In fact, for lack of better words, I tended to be quite a bee-yotch! ha ha…sometimes I wish I could go back and change things, but I really do have it good now…I’m in a great relationship with a great guy, so I guess things do work out in the end :)

Well this was a really, really random post…haha…it goes to show how my mind works most of the time. Constantly confused and always random. I’m kidding ;)

-xoxo

Leave a Reply

