I gave in…

1 Mar

So I’m completely enthralled in The Bachelor, even though I’ve watched ~2 episodes this entire season! All of my friends and even my mom, who is obsessed with the show, keep talking about it…so I wanted to check it out for myself. I will probably get a lot of flack for what I’m about to say…I don’t hate Vienna. Not like everyone else does, it seems. I can see where she seems “annoying’ and its true, she’s not the prettiest girl…but she tells it like it is and stays true to herself. And I can admire that. I’m probably partial anyways, because I have always been more comfortable hanging out with my guy friends and I am pretty picky about my “girl” friends. I had a really close-knit group of friends in high school, and I was even a cheerleader, but I always got along fine with those girls for the most part. But to be honest, it takes some work for me to get along with some girls. I have always been the girl that is just more comfortable talking to the guys and when I was single, I liked to flirt a little….no shame in that ;) I have been told I was intimidating before, which honestly surprised me because I try to be approachable. I should mention that I AM approachable, and even friendly…I promise! :) I think I’ve gotten a little less “intimidating” since high school, and I really am friendly, but I just had to stick up for Vienna a little bit because I can kind of see where she’s coming from…in a sense ;) Don’t hate me for it…I promise I’m not really that much like her…hahaha :)

I’m honestly not sure if I could ever be on a show like The Bachelor…it would be difficult to have everything spread out on national television. I think it would be a challenge to act “normal” in the presence of cameras…and knowing that millions of people, including your parents(!), will be watching your romance unfold. I LOVE watching The Bachelor, and I get completely caught up in it…and I think we all go a little too far by name-calling and making assumptions about all of the girls! I think it has to be damaging to your self-esteem to have to listen to your name being trashed by the general public (who don’t even really know you!). I think some people do deserve the criticism (helloooo Rozlyn.) but maybe not the awful name-calling. I guess that’s a risk you take by being on TV for everyone to watch you…and criticize your every move! For now, I’ll just stick to watching the show ;)

I’m more of a Survivor girl myself…I keep saying I’m going to submit a video to attempt to make it on the show…but I haven’t yet. Hopefully they’ll have another 20 seasons so I might get my shot ;)

-xoxo

4 Responses to “I gave in…”

  1. Erin March 2, 2010 at 9:22 pm #

    My mom’s always telling me to audition for The Amazing Race. You go so fast though I don’t think you’d have time to make memories… although it’s all captured on camera. ;)

    • britdanielle7 March 3, 2010 at 11:25 pm #

      That would be a fun show to be on too…you should go for it! I really should do something like that…it would definitely be the experience of a lifetime! :)

  2. Compras Panama March 2, 2010 at 11:26 pm #

    Hello. Great job, if I wasn’t so busy with my school work I read your entire site. Thanks!

  3. Matilde Roam December 1, 2010 at 3:10 pm #

    glad to be one of the visitors on this amazing website : D.

Leave a Reply

