Three Things Thursday

4 Mar

1. TOMORROW…Spring Break begins :) I’m leaving bright and early in the morning to make the 5-hour drive home. I am sooooo excited…in fact I’ve been pretty high on life today ;) I just love home, family, the boy, my dog, my friends….for a whole week. Ahh :)

2. I am officially 9 days away from being the big 2-1. Wow time flies…I feel like I should still be in high school, and yet I’ll be graduating from college in 2.5 months! I’m going to The Melting Pot for my 21st birthday dinner…and I’m still in search of the best mojito in Hampton Roads. Because I will definitely be finding it March 13th. haha :)

3. My university has a really big Relay for Life every year (we had the #1 collegiate event last year!), and I’ve participated every year since I’ve been in school here. I had so much fun the first year that I signed up to be on the Executive Planning Committee last year and I’m on the Relay Staff this year. I just love love love it, and its for such a good cause. I relay in honor of my Aunt Nancy, who was diagnosed with Ovarian Cancer in 2008. She is still fighting it, but is doing better. I’m so glad that she’s participating this year…and I’m so grateful for family & friends that have been donating and helping my fundraising efforts. Its such a good feeling to know we’re all helping out the American Cancer Society. Do you Relay???

-xoxo

2 Responses to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Meghan March 5, 2010 at 3:56 pm #

    ENJOY spring break and your birthday! What a fun one!

Leave a Reply

