Early Birthday Present :)

6 Mar

Ahhh today was SO nice…the weather was in the upper 50s and it was sooo sunny. I have been waiting for this weather for a long time! This morning, I slept in ’til 9am…which is pretty late for me. And then, I did nothing. It was so nice…I sat around in the kitchen drinking coffee and chatting with my parents. I love doing that…we always have things to talk about and catch up on since I’m away at school most of the time! After being “lazy” all morning, I decided to go to the gym to get some serious strength training in. I ended up doing a full body workout of 2-3 sets of 10-12 reps, and then did 4 miles of running intervals on the treadmill…lovely workout! I’m feeling a little muscle soreness creeping up tonight ;)

Tonight, my parents took me shopping for my birthday. See, I NEVER know what I want, and I’m really picky…so they just take me shopping instead of picking things out for me! I got my long-lusted-after Longchamp bag that I mentioned not once, but twice on the blog! haha :) I ended up buying the Le Pliage Medium tote in Graphite from Nordstrom…I love it. Finally broke my habit of buying a Coach purse EVERY birthday! And then I made the obligatory stop at Victoria’s Secret…yes, its true–I never leave the mall without buying something at VS! ha ha :) Then I used my birthday coupon for a free drink at Starbucks…ah, so nice to get my Starbucks fix for free. As much $$$ as I spend there, I should get coupons daily…haha.

Tomorrow, my fam & the boy and I are driving down to the beach for the day. Its supposed to be warm(ish) weather, so we’re taking the 4WD and off-roading it. I’m wearing workout clothes and def taking advantage of the weather and the beach…going for a run on the sand! Love it. I really love being home…although I feel like I have something planned for every day of the week, literally! Monday or Wednesday, my boyfriend is taking me shopping (another present-buying day…haha, see NO one can shop for me!), Tuesday is appt day: hair, chiropractor, whatever else I can find (massage…jk!), and then Thursday & Friday…we’re going back to Charlotte, NC! I’m looking into Law School there…well, I’ve been accepted, so I’m going to just take a tour of the school and see what its like :) I am definitely making a trip to Southpark Mall…you can never do enough shopping ;) And then Saturday, which is my last full day at home…sadly…we have dinner reservations for my 21st birthday! Busy, busy week to look forward to….I think it’ll be great! ;)

-xoxo

One Response to “Early Birthday Present :)”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Weekend Recap! « Working On The Fab Life - March 8, 2010

    […] Links I Love Early Birthday Present :) […]

Leave a Reply

