Adding the Miles

10 Mar

So I wanted to get in a double digit run sometime this week over Spring Break, but I was slowly running out of time to squeeze one in! Since I’ll be gone Thursday & Friday to Charlotte, NC to visit a law school, that left me with today and Saturday…and Saturday is my 21st birthday! I had no intentions going into my run…the weather was sooo perfect, 70 degrees and no wind…and I just wanted to enjoy it. But as I started running, I felt really good and decided I would aim for a double digit run. Its a challenge to measure the exact distance since my Nike+ chip isn’t working (and its a brand new replacement!), so I guesstimated most of the time. I have measured out 7 miles out and back, so I just ran farther and hoped it would add enough mileage! Well, I checked mapmyrun.com when I got back and I actually did 11 miles! Unfortunately, today’s run wasn’t as lovely as my eleven-miler two weeks ago. But I got in the miles, so that’s all that matters. I probably won’t do another double-digit run before the half marathon on March 21st…I’ll keep my runs under 8 miles most likely.

I’ve been helping cook dinner since I’ve been home this week, and tonight I’m actually getting my parents to eat tofu. My mom doesn’t mind it, but I don’t think my dad is a huge fan of it…haha. I made healthy Spinach-Tofu Lasagna, so I doubt he will even know there’s tofu in it! ;) I still need to pack for the trip to Charlotte, because we’re leaving early tomorrow…gotta get in all the shopping time I can while I’m there! Haha, of course I would think of shopping…even though that’s obviously not the reason we’re making the trip there. I was accepted at the law school in Charlotte, and they do tours and info sessions on Fridays only, so this was the only time I am able to go. I know for a fact that I love Charlotte…so hopefully I’ll like the law school as well!

Well I guess I better start packing…you can never take too many clothes when you travel! ;)

-xoxo

Leave a Reply

