A good kind of pain

26 Mar

Oh the irony…how is pain ever good? Well the kind of pain that is muscle soreness never seems to be a bad thing! Let’s see:

Sunday–Half Marathon

Monday–rest day + yoga to stretch after the Half

Tuesday–6 mile interval run

Wednesday–5 mile hill run outside…in perfect weather :)

Thursday–impromptu Bootcamp workout in Personal Training class + one hour elliptical intervals…serious workout day

Friday–BodyPump + super-speedy 5k + fitness assessment project work (aka death–wayyy too many pushups/situps)

…all of that has left me incredibly sore tonight. In a good way of course :)

I’ve had a great workout week even after running a half marathon on Sunday. It’s amazing how being so active makes recovery time so quick! Going out for a 13.1 mile run is just a workout for the books nowadays…so maybe I should look into a new challenge…a marathon? I think so ;) I am registered for the NYC Marathon lottery…and I think April 7th is the announcement day. We shall see! If I don’t get to run NYC, I’m eyeing the OBX Marathon…close to my home, plus its my favorite, favorite place in the entire world. I practically grew up there…so it would be a super-fun marathon :) Both of these are in November…which means I would be doing my longest runs during the first two months of law school…scary! I know I’m going to be busy with school…but I never sacrifice a good workout…and I never will. Law school is not going to change that…haha. I’m pretty stubborn ;)

I know there’s sooo much I need to be doing right now but quite honestly I’m being lazy and enjoying it…haha. I’ve had an extremely busy week and the rest of my time in college is going to be busybusybusy, so I’m laying low tonight. Graduation in 48 days! ;)

-xoxo

One Response to “A good kind of pain”

  1. Erin March 27, 2010 at 1:07 am #

    Enjoy the semester — I sound like an old lady saying this, but time goes SO fast. This May will be 2 years since I graduated and I honestly can’t believe it. Although while college was awesome, I absolutely have loved post-graduate life. :D

Leave a Reply

