Fitness&Nutrition-filled weekend!

28 Mar

Ahhh I think last week was the busiest week I’ve had (in a while, at least). Three term papers (yeah, I wondered how they could be term papers…the semester isn’t over yet!) kept me super busy all last week, which was  not fun. I took Thursday and Friday “off” from doing schoolwork to recuperate for the rest of the semester…still lots of work to do, but its coming together pretty well now.

Yesterday, I helped Relay for Life raise money at a Hot Yoga class at the local yoga studio…and I even had time to take the class too :) I LOVE Hot Yoga, which I’m sure you already knew if you read my blog…ha ha. I think we raised a pretty good amount for Relay, and there were LOTS of people that had never done Hot Yoga before, so maybe the studio will have lots of new yogis now ;) When I got back to the townhouse, I knew that I had a hot date with my Nutrition project…yes. I started compiling it and doing calculations around 6pm, and I didn’t finish working on it until almost 11pm! But the important thing is, its done, and now I can focus on other work I need to get done!

I actually feel productive this weekend…I took an online quiz this morning, and after a long run, I have to go to a Personal Training practice sesh (we have to go to 3 events/practices to get credit for class). So all in all, this weekend has been FULL of fitness and nutrition…and I love it. Maybe I should rethink my career path…haha. Fitness>lawyer-ing. However, the $$$ is probably a LOT less! And with my shopping obsession, maybe I should stick with going to law school and (hopefully) making big bucks……

-xoxo

3 Responses to “Fitness&Nutrition-filled weekend!”

  1. Erin March 28, 2010 at 1:46 pm #

    Yea, lawyer-ing is where the big bucks are. I’ve made my law school friends swear to give me free legal advice for the rest of our lives. ;)

  2. Erin March 29, 2010 at 12:01 pm #

    I gave you the Sunshine Award: check it out. http://traveleatrepeat.com/2010/03/29/you-are-my-sunshine/ :D

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. We all need a little sunshine in our lives ;) « Working On The Fab Life - March 29, 2010

    […] Links I Love Fitness&Nutrition-filled weekend! […]

Leave a Reply

