Gorgeous Day

31 Mar

What a lovely day…its sunny and warm and breezy. Just perfect. And that’s saying a lot considering I’m talking about the ‘Burg…aka my least favorite place! But I’m in a great mood today…which probably has something to do with the fact that I’m going home tomorrow for a long Easter weekend :) I always go home for Easter because my family and the boy’s family always have big Easter lunch/dinners…but instead of leaving Friday, I’m leaving Thursday afternoon because my professor decided to cancel my late class. So glad. I find that as the weeks get busier as we get closer to graduation, I get stressed and just want to LEAVE this place! So having weekends at home every now and then make it a whole lot better :)

I’ve been pretty good about getting things done over the past week and a half…which is good since I’m not as stressed anymore! I have tons of work, but as of right now, its all spaced out just right…thank goodness. I actually made a list of everything I have to do today and even put times beside it….haha. So in a few minutes I’m heading out for a ~7 mile run in this gorgeous weather so I can get back and finish everything else I have to do! I never sacrifice exercise…it always makes me feel sooo much better once I get a good sweat in ;) Does anyone else make exercise a big priority?

So excited to be at home with the fam tomorrow. You’ll find me laying outside tanning all day Friday ;) And Saturday, I’m running the 5k race with the boy and one of our friends…so excited. Apparently, they have been training quite a bit, so I’m sure I’m going to be impressed with their 5k time! I’ve been speed training quite a bit myself…trying to go for a record 5k time. Hey, why not? :)

-xoxo

3 Responses to “Gorgeous Day”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness March 31, 2010 at 4:13 pm #

    I often work my schedule around my runs (when I’m not sidelined- ha ha). I feel kind of guilty if I can’t find a way to squeeze it in…

    Have a safe trip home tomorrow! I’ll also be roadtripping back to the parents’ house…

  2. Juliana April 1, 2010 at 1:10 pm #

    Good luck on your race!!

  3. Tomi April 4, 2010 at 2:05 pm #

    Hello there, Happy Easter!!!

Leave a Reply

