Happy Easter!

4 Apr

I hope everyone is having a fabulous Easter Sunday! Enjoy spending time with family and friends and being out in the nice weather (well, hopefully everyone has nice weather!). I always get an Easter basket from my parents…even though I’m 21. haha. Does anyone else still participate in the traditions of all the holidays? My family does :) My entire family gets Easter baskets…interestingly enough, so does my boyfriend’s family. I was beginning to think it was funny that I still got Easter baskets and such, but when I went to an Easter dinner at the boy’s house for the first time two years ago, it made my day to realize they did the same thing. I guess we’re perfect for each other. haha. By the way, my mom knows me too well–she doesn’t buy me a lot of candy because I don’t eat it. So this year she put Luna bars in my basket…love it ;) Enjoy the day!

-xoxo

2 Responses to “Happy Easter!”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness April 4, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

    I’m gonna have to hint for Luna bars in my basket next year! lol. I still get an Easter basket, too. Don’t worry- I think it’s gonna keep happening forever… and my mom was sad that I didn’t take any candy with me (I did indulge, but left the rest behind), but she understood because she knows I’m into cleaner eating…

    • britdanielle7 April 5, 2010 at 2:33 pm #

      Yeah I think I’ll get an Easter basket forever too…haha. And I still got a little bit of candy…and I was forced to take it back to my townhouse. Hope my roommates like chocolate because I’m definitely not going to eat it! haha :)

Leave a Reply

