A little burned out

6 Apr

Its finally the home stretch…a month of classes left and then just waiting around for Graduation Day to get here…sooo ready! I’ve finally figured out how to spread the last of my schoolwork/projects out across the month of April, so I shouldn’t have to worry about too much s-t-r-e-s-s anymore, thank goodness :) I woke up this morning absolutely dreading classes or anything pertaining to school…and I realized that graduation really couldn’t get here at a better time. I seriously feel burned out from college and I would probably want to just give up now if I knew I still had a year to go…ha ha! But really, I’m so so so glad to be graduating from this place…for more than one reason. I will say that I probably won’t be visiting the ‘Burg ANYtime soon….as in probably years after I graduate. I just never really fell in love with this place, and while I’ve met some really great people, I prefer my friends from home. That sounds pretty harsh….but so true. haha. I’ve found that a lot of people here just are different than what I’m used to. I’m from a Southern town with real hospitality, and that is severely lacking here.

I recently was accepted to a great law school, but the stipulation is that I would have to attend a summer program for 7 weeks. This is a very good school, and I feel the most positive about this one out of all the schools I’ve been accepted to. However, I would not be at home for most of the summer (the school is 3 hours away), and I would not be able to work my summer job…which means no $$$. I’m not sure yet what I should do…its so tempting….but I’m not sure if I can be dedicated enough to take two law courses over the summer beginning a week after college graduation. I’m sure it is an excellent opportunity…its definitely something I need to think about. This morning when I woke up not wanting to go to classes, I thought about how I could potentially be taking law classes less than two weeks after I finish college, and it made me feel even more burned out honestly. haha. Definitely need to put more thought into this! ;)

-xoxo

Leave a Reply

