I’m In :)

7 Apr

I just found out I’ll be running the ING NYC Marathon on November 7, 2010! I signed up for the lottery way back in December or something like that, and didn’t think I’d actually get in this year. WELL, it turns out I actually had good luck for once! haha :) I’m so excited…running NYC was a life goal of mine, and its something I get to cross off my list this year! I want to start training already…haha….but I’m already at the half-marathon point, so I can definitely take my time with training! Its going to be interesting training for a marathon in my first semester of law school, but I will absolutely find time to do it! I never give up ;) Did anyone else register for the marathon lottery? Did you get in?

-xoxo

7 Responses to “I’m In :)”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness April 7, 2010 at 3:59 pm #

    Congrats! That has got to be so exciting! :)

  2. thetwentyfifthyear April 7, 2010 at 8:28 pm #

    WOW!! Awesome job girl!! Congratulations I know a lot of people who didn’t get in!! That is such an accomplishment! :)

    • britdanielle7 April 7, 2010 at 11:32 pm #

      Thanks! I’m really excited…and I totally can’t believe I got in on the first attempt! :)

  3. Sarah April 7, 2010 at 10:38 pm #

    congrats to you too! let’s hear it for new york!

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy New Year! « Working On The Fab Life - January 1, 2011

    […] Got accepted to run the 2010 ING NYC Marathon […]

Leave a Reply

