Busy weekend!

11 Apr

This has probably been one of the busiest weekends I’ve had in the ‘Burg this semester! Friday morning, I went to classes and to the gym to get in a workout before Relay for Life that evening. My family got into town in the late afternoon, and we set up our campsite at Relay…it turned out so cute! My aunt and cousin came up with a cute theme and everyone contributed cute decorations, plus we sold ovarian/breast cancer bracelets and baked goods….which went over well. We did so good, and I’m so proud of my family pulling together to make this a fun night for my Aunt! Minus the cold weather, it was a lot of fun…and no we didn’t make it the entire night…way too cold!

Saturday, we went out for Brunch and just hung out for a while…the weather was gorgeous! Finally, around 2, my aunt, my cousin and his wife left to go home, but my parents stayed through today…so us three drove out on the Blue Ridge Parkway and ended up at a winery to do some wine tasting ;) That was so fun…first time I was able to actually TASTE the wine at a vineyard…last time we visited one up here, I was underage…so I had to sit back while everyone else enjoyed it. Not this time! We ended up buying a few bottles, and then drove on the Parkway some more…the mountains are so pretty this time of year. We were all sooo tired from the night before at Relay, so we had dinner at Panera and called it a night. Oh, I also FINALLY got my cap and gown…graduation is so soon!

I’ve really gotten in a routine of working out every day…it just works for me. I never feel like I’m overtraining or anything, so unless I get to that point, I like my daily workouts. Unfortunately, yesterday was just so busy that I didn’t have time to get a workout in…and I tried to not worry about it. But I still like to break a sweat every day…oh well. This morning, I woke up and went for a 5.6 mile run…I didn’t do a really long run like I usually do on Sundays, because I knew my parents would be waiting on me and they had to go back home today. After running, I got ready and we went out to a cute, local restaurant…they had Greek and Italian food….yum. I love Greek food….in fact, I had a Greek salad for lunch. So good. Plus leftover salad for dinner! ha ha… After my parents left, I decided to go to Hot Yoga…its been two weeks since I went last, and I felt like I could use a good stretch after running over 30 miles this week. Its been a while since I’ve done over 30/week…I definitely gravitated towards only running this week rather than including crosstraining…which is probably NOT a good thing. Crosstraining is a good thing to include in your workout schedule! :)

So, finally the weekend has slowed down…and this upcoming week is going to be soooo slack, so I need to enjoy it while I can! haha…4 day week minus my 9:30am class on Tues/Thurs…not a bad week at all ;) I hope everyone had a great weekend :)

-xoxo

One Response to “Busy weekend!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy New Year! « Working On The Fab Life - January 1, 2011

    […] Relay for Life in honor of my Aunt Nancy […]

Leave a Reply

