Where did the weekend go?

18 Apr

Yes, I had a long(er) weekend…no classes on Friday. Yet it still seems like its gone by awfully fast! Guess that happens when you have things to get done in the two weeks before classes end ;) After the 3.2 mile run on Friday, I contemplated going to Body Pump later in the day…but quickly decided against it when I realized I was exhausted. I ran some errands, finally bought The Hangover…yes I’m obsessed with that movie…and Marley & Me, which makes me cry every time! I actually went out three separate times on Friday…good thing everything is nearby my townhouse! Avoiding schoolwork as much as I could, I watched The Hangover on Friday night…alone…and I laughed out loud as much as I would if I was watching it with other people. haha. Life’s too short to not laugh :)

Saturday, I wasted more time avoiding schoolwork…see a trend here? Then I went for a 5-mile run, napped for two hours (that NEVER happens…I was obviously tired), cooked dinner and cleaned the kitchen. I spent the evening actually doing some work (surprising I know!) with the windows open and a cool breeze coming in the room. Lovely. I lasted about an hour before reading blogs and checking Facebook. Oops.

Today I slept in until 10…which is totally surprising for me…I usually have trouble sleeping past 8:30. I got up and made myself do some more work…then I had enough and went for a 7-mile run. I just cannot sit still and do schoolwork all day. Oh well…with that 7-miler, my weekly mileage is up to 35 miles…funny, I’m not even really training for anything right now…I’ve just been in a running mood lately instead of doing other workouts. I’m not complaining ;)

I wasted more time by going grocery shopping…easily my favorite part of the weekend. I’m one of those people…love buying fresh produce and meal ideas start popping into my mind before I leave the store. Ahh…I should just not go to law school and be a chef instead….ha ha I kid. But at least there’s a back-up plan just in case…ha.

Now I have clearly avoided schoolwork enough this weekend and I’m down to the wire to get things done…that’s how it usually is. I’m a professional procrastinator…but it works out for me. Plus, there’s really only two weeks left of my college career, so I think I can work hard for a little while longer…

Hope everyone has had a lovely weekend…free from procrastination…unlike mine ;)

-xoxo

2 Responses to “Where did the weekend go?”

  1. Amy @ Second City Randomness April 18, 2010 at 5:15 pm #

    You got to sleep until 10? So jealous… I’m happy if I make it past 8…

    And I love grocery shopping… more so than most other shopping- weird, right?

    • britdanielle7 April 18, 2010 at 5:20 pm #

      Yes I seriously can’t believe I slept that late…probably shouldn’t have! Oh well :)

      Grocery shopping is just fun…even more so when its at Trader Joes! haha

Leave a Reply

