Three Things Thursday

22 Apr

1. I just went out for a 5-mile run…I was concerned about running after the ER fiasco in the middle of Tuesday night. But I also know that exercise makes me feel better, so I went for it. And I was aiming to drop my pace and take it easy but I started out at a 8:00 pace and maintained it throughout the run pretty effortlessly. Guess taking a day off from exercise makes you feel excellent the next day? :)

2. I’m going to see Kenny Chesney: Summer in 3D tonight with the boy. So excited. I’m totally in love with Kenny…and surprisingly the boy isn’t offended by that fact…even though I openly talk about my infatuation with KC. Or at least he doesn’t show that he’s offended. Reason #4844348 why he’s so great ;)

3. Since I’ve been home, it feels like its summer break already…even though there’s still 3 weeks to go until I’ll be living at home again. I think it has a lot to do with the gorgeous weather, my parents awesome garden, and all the grass and trees being so green. Speaking of green, Happy Earth Day! :)

-xoxo

One Response to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. Kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com April 23, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    LOVE UR BLOG!!! im a fan hehe. happy earth day!

Leave a Reply

