Hmmm…

23 Apr

Welp, I thought I was better. But I’m beginning to think that was a premature assumption…yeah. Last night the boy and I went to see Kenny Chesney: Summer in 3D…which by the way was pretty awesome :) I felt fine minus a little tightness in my chest, which the doc said was going to stick around a few days. I ended up staying awake until close to 1am, then finally went to lay in bed. Apparently laying down caused shortness of breath again, and I started freaking out. I just couldn’t take a deep breath and well, that’s scary feeling. I woke up my mom and told her…we talked for a while…I was shaking…contemplated going to the ER again, but we waited to see if I felt any better. I gradually was able to breathe better, although I’m sitting here typing this having not slept a wink and my chest is still pretty tight. I don’t think this would be constituted as an “emergency” though since I am able to breathe…even though I can only take a deep breath every couple of breaths. But I’m better…and waiting until 8am to go to the doctor. No ER for me today…once was plenty. Hope we can get this straightened out…don’t need things like this at the very end of the semester!!!

-xoxo

3 Responses to “Hmmm…”

  1. Sandra April 23, 2010 at 12:07 pm #

    Girl! Be careful!! Take a break from running…seriously. :) Praying you feel better soon!

    • britdanielle7 April 23, 2010 at 3:20 pm #

      Thank youuu…it means a lot! I’m definitely (although reluctantly!) cutting out running until I’m better! :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Back in action « Working On The Fab Life - April 26, 2010

    […] Links I Love Hmmm… […]

Leave a Reply

