Back in action

26 Apr

After the craziness of last week, I finally feel (mostly) better. I think a lot of feeling better is being reassured that there’s nothing seriously wrong! I went to the doctor on Friday morning after another long sleepless night…I just couldn’t breathe Thursday night, especially when lying down. So I sat up on the couch all night, and actually wasn’t even tired. I finally got tired around 7am, and dozed off for a few minutes…unfortunately, I was going to the doctor at 8am so I didn’t get much sleep. I sat in the doctor’s office forever, and finally got called back. After they reviewed my symptoms and got the medical report from my Wednesday morning trip to the ER, my family doctor said he did not see how the ER doctor could have made such a diagnosis without doing a particular test (having to do with the lungs). Long story short, someone was wrong, and let’s just say it probably was not my family doctor….so my doctor suggested doing an Echocardiogram just to make sure it was nothing serious…he was almost certain it was just an inflamed chest wall. Which I still don’t know how that happened, but anyways….at least its not serious! So the Echocardiogram showed nothing wrong, which was a relief. I think I instantly felt a little better. So basically I was given extra-strength Aleve and that’s about it. But I really am feeling better, so I’m glad :)

I took it easy over the weekend. Friday, after my long day of doctor’s appointments, I was exhausted from not getting sleep the night before. I fell asleep on the couch for about 4 hours, then after dinner fell asleep again. And slept really good that night. So I felt pretty awesome Saturday morning….haha. Then, Saturday was verrrry busy, so I didn’t have time to miss running….because yes, I’ve missed my workouts A LOT. I ended up buying my graduation dress Saturday night plus some gorgeous shoes ;)

Sunday, after running errands with my mom and working on projects for classes, I begged my mom to let me run…ha ha ha. She didn’t care as long as I felt like it…I should’ve known that. The only person who didn’t want me to run was the boy…I think he was terrified I was going to feel bad again. But running actually felt good, and I totally ran at my normal pace. It was nice to break a sweat for the first time in a few days!

I drove back to the ‘Burg today for my last FULL week of classes…we have 3 days next week, too, but those are filled with last-minute exams that my professors crammed in the schedule, so it seems like next week will be my “finals” week. Ha. Its nice to know that college is almost over…I didn’t even dread the 5-hour drive back to school today…because I know its almost over and I’ll be out of here soon ;)

So I’m about to go attempt a Spinning class at my gym near campus…I tried it once before and felt like it was not a good workout at all, but I’m giving it another shot. Plus I don’t need to overexert myself anyways…trying to ease back into my workouts without making myself worse!

-xoxo

3 Responses to “Back in action”

  1. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com April 26, 2010 at 6:49 pm #

    there’s nothing like a good sweat- always makes me feel so much better. the best way is to listen to ur body.. u’ll know when ur feeling up to exercise or not. also moms know best, hehe.

    AND THANK GOD THE TEST CONFIRMED NOTHING WAS WRONG! held my breath reading through that. phew*

    xoxo <3

    • britdanielle7 April 27, 2010 at 10:53 pm #

      Aww thanks! haha I was SO relieved to find out that I was healthy…I mean, I have no reason NOT to be, but at least now its confirmed! :)

  2. Gewinnspiele May 16, 2010 at 6:31 pm #

    greetings
    i’m so thrilled that i found this article. that topic was so nice. thanks again i signed up to this article.
    are you planning to write similar posts?

Leave a Reply

