Three Things Thursday

29 Apr

1. FOUR DAYS. That’s how many days of class I have left of undergrad…forever. Can’t believe how quickly this semester went by and how soon graduation is! I feel like high school graduation was not long ago, but here I am about to graduate from college…well, an entire year early…so that might be why it feels so soon!

2. In five short days, the boy will be here with me….for 1.5 weeks until after Graduation Day when I get to go HOME! So excited for summer…looks like its going to be a great one :)

3. I just applied to a law school close to home…as in, I could commute to class every day. (Yeah, I’ve already been accepted and sent in my first deposit to another school.) My mom wanted me to at least apply, because apparently the school has a good reputation (which I’m still iffy about) and because in the long run, it would be cheaper. It actually would be nice to not be in as much debt, and after spending too many semesters 5 hours away from home, I’m actually not sure I want to move away from home again in the Fall. I always thought I’d be adventurous…and I still want to be sometimes, but the reality of it is, I’m from a small town and will probably never leave. I’ll travel a lot, and likely commute 45 minutes to my future job, but I just feel like home is where the heart is. Cliche, I know. But so true :)

-xoxo

One Response to “Three Things Thursday”

  1. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com April 30, 2010 at 12:10 am #

    four days only! freakin eh!! nice <3

    btw im from a small city.. never travel outside the country. i liek to think im adventurous but i find im pretty comfortable with my surrounding uno.. home is my safe haven.. and its so hard to not wanna come back to it. i miss my family like terrible when im gone.

    loved this post a lot- so glad i can relate

    xoxo <3

Leave a Reply

