Adventures of the Week ;)

10 May

Wow the past week or so has been pretty busy. Wednesday was the last day of classes, so Thursday I decided to have some fun :) After I went to the gym for a nice run, the boy and I drove out on the Blue Ridge Parkway to visit an awesome winery. I’ve been there before, but unfortunately wasn’t 21, so I couldn’t do a wine tasting. So I was pumped this time around…I love this winery…their wine is amazing. The lady who did our wine tasting was ahem, very generous with the sampling…needless to say I was sufficiently tipsy at the end of that. Ha ha. Then we took a short tour of the winery, which is really cool. I think Thursday was by far the prettiest day I’ve seen this year, so we drove on the Parkway for a while and stopped at different overlooks to see the gorgeous mountains. I will say this part of the state is so pretty in the summer :)

Friday, I spent the day studying for my 7:45am Saturday exam and took a gym break in the afternoon. I studied until way too late Friday night and got maybe 5 hours of sleep before I had to take my exam. So glad that’s over with! I had plans to go to Hot Yoga on Saturday morning after my exam, so I stopped at Starbucks for coffee to kill some time before I went to the studio. It was a perfect day for yoga…I’ve had a pretty intense workout week, so it was nice to stretch and sweat out toxins. Saturday afternoon, we decided to hike to a local waterfall…its so pretty. I went once my freshman year of college during the Fall, so it was nice to go back in late Spring and see how pretty it is :) It was an awesome 4-mile hike, and we took our time and just enjoyed the day. Its almost like I’m on vacation…even though I still have one more exam to go!

Sunday we stayed in and I cleaned up and did laundry…the necessities. I guess not every day can be a vacation day ;) I got in a nice 7-miler, especially since the weather was SO great yesterday. Then, we spent the evening watching movies. And I was avoiding studying, of course.

Today, well, I had plans to “study” for my essay exam tomorrow morning at 7:45m…what is up with my exams being so early?! I haven’t gotten around to studying…yet. But I was being domestic and made a healthy (cake mix + egg whites + applesauce) cake for the boy…and cleaned the kitchen…and now I am about to go to the gym. Nothing like procrastinating. Oh and did I mention One Tree Hill comes on tonight??? Studying looks like a no-go. Kidding. I do need to at least review the material…just severely lacking motivation nowadays…especially since I graduate in FOUR days ;)

-xoxo

One Response to “Adventures of the Week ;)”

  1. kelsey@snackingsquirrel.com May 10, 2010 at 4:54 pm #

    i love hot yoga in the morning!!!! god it feels so good. <3 xoxo

Leave a Reply

