Its been a while…

27 May

I’m such a slacker about posting now that its summertime! I’ve been living the past two weeks up, because I start lifeguarding this weekend for the rest of the summer. Even so, I’ll still have free time…haha…its really not a bad job! I was actually just offered a better paying lifeguarding job at another pool…so as bad as it is, I think I’m going to have to bail on my current employer. The $$$ is just a lot better and I need to save all that I can for law school. Plus, I am getting ready to start training and taking workshops at my gym to become a fitness instructor. I’m really excited about that…I’ve been wanting to be a group exercise instructor for several years now :) So once I start teaching a few classes, that will give me even more summer income. Hey, its not much, but its more than what I have now! haha. I’m probably going to freak out when I have a “real” job in an office…I love being outdoors or at the gym, so these jobs are totally chill to me. Oh well, I’m going to live it up while I still can!

Let’s see—I haven’t posted anything since before the Brad Paisley concert last Friday. Well, the concert was awesome, as usual. He always puts on a great show, so its always a good time. I may have drank a little too much…especially since alcohol is crazy expensive at the amphitheater! But what can I say, I fit in perfectly with all the other concert-goers…I’d say about 3/4 of the crowd drinks at every concert I’ve ever gone to there. So, um, that’s where the amphitheater makes their $$$…not ticket sales and fees!

Saturday, I went with my mom to a local farmer’s market, where we bought some great fresh veggies. I made my grilled asparagus for dinner, which neither of my parents have tried, and they loved it. Found a new side to have with dinner a LOT this summer….love fresh asparagus! Sunday, my parents and I drove out to the “strawberry capital” of Tidewater VA to pick some great berries. We still have soooo many…might have to make a dessert of them soon!

I’ve been running a ton lately…plus its very convenient having a treadmill upstairs at home if you don’t have time to make it to the gym! Oh yeah, and watching the new big screen TV makes the miles go by super quickly ;)

Memorial weekend is almost here…and for most people, that means the BEACH! However, I haven’t had the opportunity to experience that in forever, since I’ve been lifeguarding since I was 16. Memorial weekend is always the first weekend of the pool season, at least around here. So I will be sitting by the pool getting paid and getting a decent tan…wishing I was laying on the beach with my best friends and boyfriend. Sigh…it’s a tough life…haha ;)

-xoxo

(All photo credits: Google Images)

Leave a Reply

