Where has the time gone?!

17 Jul

Well here I am again neglecting my blog…ha ha! July has turned out to be pretty busy, so I haven’t had time to sit down and write out my thoughts and catch up with where my life has taken me lately!

First of all, I just found out I was accepted to a law school nearby my home, so I will be commuting from home now instead of moving 5 hours away to go to law school in Charlotte! I’m a little excited, to be honest…I wasn’t sure about moving to a big city where I knew no one…and not to mention I love being home. After being 5 hours away from home at college the past few years, its nice to be back in my hometown :)

I also finally started teaching group fitness classes at the gym, and since I’m living at home now(!) I get to continue to work throughout the school year…I’ve never worked and juggled school at the same time, but hey, I know I’m going to work out anyways every day, so may as well get paid to do it! haha ;) I’m going to stay busy with this one though…I have lots of trainings to take to be an “official” Y employee and then I’ll have trainings that I have to keep up-to-date every year as well. I’m really excited though…this is what I’ve always wanted to do. Some people have dreamed of becoming an actress…or a doctor…or a musician…but I’ve dreamed of becoming a fitness instructor! haha…kidding…maybe…

I’ve been spending lots of time with family & friends…I love summer and everything it entails. Parties, fun, swimming, riding on the backroads listening to good music, random road trips and lots of fun. Ah. We haven’t even gotten to the good stuff yet…concerts, friends visiting, and vacation are coming up real soon…so excited! Here’s to hoping summer slows down just a bit so we can enjoy it as much as possible! ;)

-xoxo

One Response to “Where has the time gone?!”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy New Year! « Working On The Fab Life - January 1, 2011

    […] to attend a law school close to home to avoid moving […]

Leave a comment