You Spin My Head Right ‘Round

21 Jul

This has been my second official week of teaching Spinning/Group Cycle, and I’m LOVING it so far. I’ve taken Spin for years and always thought I’d like to try out teaching the class and so here I am! Its crazy that I’m finally doing what I’ve dreamed of for the longest time, and I really enjoy it :) My class just seems to go by so quickly…but not without some hard work involved! We were all sweaty messes today…I’m just glad that I’m able to help people get a good workout in to start their day! I’ve been in their shoes before and I loved taking Spin classes for the intense workout that you got in such a short period of time! I teach a 45-minute Starter cycle early mornings and I find that to be almost more challenging than a regular 1 hour Cycle class…not only do you have to cram an intense workout into a shorter period of time, but you have to keep it interesting without making the class too advanced for the newbies! I think its safe to say that today’s class was just that! ;)

Here are some songs that I’m loving for class right now:

  • Somebody to Love–Justin Bieber *Good song to use for jumps!
  • Airplanes–B.o.B *Climb/Run with Resistance!
  • First Time–Lifehouse *Seated Flat/Jumps/Sprints!
  • Chelsea Dagger–The Fratellis *Seated Flat/Sprints!
  • Heartbreak Warfare–John Mayer *Climb!
  • Summer of ’69–Bryan Adams *Seated Flat!

*These are just suggestions! I’ve varied them in my classes…most of these songs can be used a variety of ways :)

-xoxo

One Response to “You Spin My Head Right ‘Round”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy New Year! « Working On The Fab Life - January 1, 2011

    […] teaching Spin classes at the […]

Leave a Reply

