Confessions of a Shopaholic

20 Oct

Okay, I admit it. I LOVE to shop. Like if I’m in a terrible mood, all I have to do is swipe that plastic card and its like instant gratification. Do I have a problem? Maybe. But I think we all (and by all, I mean 99.9% women and 0.01% men) get that great feeling after we spend $$$. Now, a few HOURS after the purchase(s) we made, we may begin to regret how much money we spent. I know I do that a lot. haha. But then I try on my new clothes, wear my new shoes, or carry my new purse…and all is better again. I know, I know…in my last post I just talked about how labels and status symbols aren’t important. But most of us desire to have pretty things, and typically those “pretty things” cost a pretty penny. That’s where designer sales come in. I am quite addicted to my main main, Marc Jacobs, as well as my (2nd) main man Michael Kors…and plenty more great designers. You get the picture…haha :) So I’ve gotten hooked on a few websites that have huge designer clothing sales (among other sales…on vacations and furniture and bedding…the list goes on). I am sure a lot of you have already heard of these lovely sites and are already members, but in case you’re not I though I would share my invites with all of you…because you have to be “invited” in order to get in on the sales!

Here ya go!

HauteLook

Beyond The Rack

RueLaLa

Gilt Groupe

I’ve found some seriously great deals on designer clothing on these sites and I check them pretty religiously in order to see all the newest sales! Does anyone know of any other good websites like these that have good deals?!  If you tell me, I can totally keep it a secret! ;) Happy Shopping!

-xoxo

2 Responses to “Confessions of a Shopaholic”

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. Happy New Year! « Working On The Fab Life - January 1, 2011

    […] Confessed my love of shopping […]

  2. Some Recent Deals « Working On The Fab Life - January 10, 2011

    […] tend to check out designer clothing discount sites pretty often, as mentioned in this post…even though I’m trying not to spend much money, I had been on the lookout for a pair of […]

Leave a Reply

