1. Holiday Party Fashion

1 Dec

I think we all find ourselves attending multiple holiday parties during the weeks leading up to Christmas Day, and with all those events, we all need something pretty to wear! I am such a shopper, and I probably spend WAY more money than I should! I think we all need a new dress (or two…or three…) to wear to all of these parties we’ll be going to in December! ;) Here are some holiday outfit ideas, mainly for a “cocktail party”:

AE Sweetheart Party Dress $49.50

Metallic Bow Wallet/Clutch $9.50

Michael Antonia Lloyd Gold Glitter Pumps $64

 

Michael Kors “Pressley” Pumps $98           NY&Co Bracelet $16.95                  Gianni Bini “Dawn” Dress $138

Ruffle Flower Strapless Dress $69.96                                        GUESS Holbrook Sandal $99

 

These are just some (of many!) ideas involving cocktail party attire. I like to take outfit ideas and then try to find them at a less expensive store (i.e. Forever 21, H&M, Charlotte Russe, etc.). Which means you don’t have to pay hundreds of dollars on dresses/shoes/accessories you might only wear once :) Occasionally, I even find designer clothing on sale for a really good deal and in those cases, I say, go for the real thing! ;)

-xoxo

 

 

2 Responses to “1. Holiday Party Fashion”

  1. Dani December 1, 2010 at 7:56 pm #

    I love the sweetheart party dress and the gold pumps! If I could walk in heels like that withought killing myself I would totally wear those! Cute outfits!

    • britdanielle7 December 2, 2010 at 1:11 pm #

      Thanks! :)I saw that dress and I thought it was really cute! Navy and gold are pretty together, too :)

Leave a Reply

