18: Favorite Christmas Movies

18 Dec

1. Christmas Vacation – This is my family’s favorite Christmas movie…and sadly we all know it well enough to quote every line from the movie. “Can I refill your eggnog for you? Get you something to eat? Drive you out to the middle of nowhere and leave you for dead?”

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

2. Home Alone 1 & 2 – These two have always been classic Christmas movies to me…I grew up watching them and it always puts me in the holiday spirit when I watch them now :)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

3. Love, Actually – This is just an all-around great movie. So much drama and laughs,  and so much love. And then throw Christmas into the mix, and it equals perfection!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

4. I’ll Be Home for Christmas – Well, for starters, JTT is in it…that’s enough of a reason to love this movie. But its a really cute and festive movie and always makes me think of Christmases at home.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

5. Jack Frost – I know, I know…this movie is kinda sad. But its a really touching movie and it reminds you to not take life for granted!

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

6. Elf – Will Ferrell is hilarious and awkward, as usual. Enough said.

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

7. The Santa Clause (1, 2 & 3!) – All three of these are great movies, even though I still think the first was the best of all! It makes you hope that there really is a Santa Clause out there ;)

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

There are many, many more Christmas movies out there that I love…but I had to stop before this post keeps going on and on! I also enjoy watching ABC Family’s 25 Days of Christmas during the holidays for the Christmas movies, and the Lifetime channel has a few good Christmas movies!

-xoxo

3 Responses to “18: Favorite Christmas Movies”

  1. Charlie P December 19, 2010 at 9:59 pm #

    Good choices Britt! We watched Elf last night and Santa Clause the night before. I also like the old ones like It’s a Wonderful Life, White Christmas, Miracle on 34th Street and of course A Charlie Brown Christmas.

    • britdanielle7 December 19, 2010 at 10:58 pm #

      Thanks! I love some of the older movies too…we always watch Miracle on 34th Street and Its A Wonderful Life, too :)

Trackbacks/Pingbacks

  1. 20. Get Into The Christmas Spirit « Working On The Fab Life - December 21, 2010

    […] Watch a Christmas movie every night leading up to Christmas Day – This is never a bad idea…hey, I started […]

Leave a Reply

