Some Recent Deals

10 Jan

Well, I started off the year saying I wasn’t going to shop much. I’d say I’ve done so-s0 at sticking with that goal…haha. First of all, the Victoria’s Secret Semi-Annual Sale started last Tuesday, and I definitely did some damage there! But the Semi-Annual Sale is pretty much the only time I buy things like yoga pants, PINK sweats, new bras, etc. because the deals are SO good…why would I go buy the same things for full price when I can wait until January or July?!

 

 

 

 

 

Some deals I found:

L to R: Boyfriend Pant, $25 online (I paid less than $20 in-store though!); VS PINK Multi-Way Bra, $26.99 online; T-Shirt Demi Bra, $15.99 online

 

I also finally got a watch similar to one I’ve been eyeing for a while. I really wanted the Michael Kors version, but there are so many look-a-likes at much better prices, so I decided to go cheap on this one. I rarely wear a watch to begin with, so I’m trying to get used to having one on. Not to mention, I had $20 in Amazon Rewards….and the watch was $19.99! So I paid $4.95 total (for shipping) and basically got a free watch!

 

 

 

 

 

 

The one on the left is the one I bought for $19.99 on Amazon.com, and the Michael Kors Runway watch is on the right (On sale for $169 on Amazon.com!)…sure, its not exactly like the “authentic” MK watch, but its pretty similar at a much lower price!

 

Also, if you’ve never heard of Groupon…you should definitely check it out! I recently signed up to get the Groupon Deal of the Day for my area and I’ve seen some really great deals so far. They have 50% offers to restaurants pretty often, so if you like to go out to dinner…there ya go. I personally had been on the lookout for a Hot Yoga deal, since its typically so expensive! After checking Groupon and a few other sites with daily deals pretty regularly, I FINALLY found one! I have never been to this studio, but its one of the premier locations in the area, so I’ll give it a shot :)

 

 

 

 

I paid $40 for 10 classes…the retail price was $120, so I saved $80! Well worth it for yoga classes…they’re so pricey!

 

I tend to check out designer clothing discount sites pretty often, as mentioned in this post…even though I’m trying not to spend much money, I had been on the lookout for a pair of black skinny jeans for a while now. I kept seeing different types on Ruelala, Hautelook, and Beyond the Rack, but at $85+, I decided to wait around for a better deal. I logged onto Bluefly the other day, and lo and behold, I found a pair of James Jeans on sale for $54.39! I couldn’t pass that up, so I finally ordered some black skinnies.

 

 

 

 

 

 

I don’t have anything else I’m on the lookout for at the moment (which is a good thing! haha), so I’m going to try and stop spending $$$! I really need to start saving up if I’m going to go to Europe this summer! ;)

What deals have you found lately?

-xoxo

Leave a Reply

