Things I Love About Fall…

29 Sep
  • The leaves as they change from green to all shades of orange, yellow, and red…
  • Nonfat Pumpkin Spice Lattes…I get the sense that PSLs are everyone’s favorite thing about Fall ;)
  • FOOTBALL…need I say more?!
  • Cool weather…which I’m currently still waiting for!
  • Pumpkins and other Fall decor
  • Going to the mountains to pick apples at my favorite orchard: Check it out!
  • Fall fashion…in LOVE with sweaters and boots and cute jackets and scarves. Ah.
  • The smell of peanuts being picked
  • Peanut Fest…if you don’t know what this is, you’re missing out ;)
  • Fall is also the unofficial start of race season for all of us runners out there! I am so excited…kicking it off with a Halloween 10k at the Oceanfront. Maybe I’ll actually dress up this time?!
  • Halloween
  • Thanksgiving…pretty much my favorite holiday…minus Christmas, of course :)
  • …And what’s Thanksgiving without: The MACY’s Thanksgiving Day Parade!

Truly, the best part about Fall is that I get to spend lots of quality time with family & friends and stay busy busy busy…until after Christmas, pretty much. If there’s one thing I thrive on, its being BUSY. haha. And as I just learned a few days ago when I was writing on my calendar, I have absolutely NO free weekends between now and after New Years! Crazy…but I like it! I hope everyone is finding their Fall to be very eventful…even though I’m sure we’re ALL busy, try to stop and take it all in…enjoy the moment ;)

-xoxo

2 Responses to “Things I Love About Fall…”

  1. Carly in Wonderland October 2, 2010 at 12:36 am #

    pumpkin spice lattes are def. mine favorite thing about fall!

Leave a comment