Archive | 7:29 pm

Newfound Optimism

23 Mar

I think my long weekend at home really helped me de-stress! I was sooo overwhelmed last Thursday when I decided to skip classes and drive home earlier than planned. It turns out that I didn’t really miss anything in class and I got almost 8 pages written on one of my papers over the weekend…in addition to: laying out and getting a tan 2 days in a row, spending time with the fam & the boy, and running a wonderful half marathon on Sunday, my best yet! ;) I have felt sooo great ever since the half…not sore or anything. I did yoga yesterday just to stretch, and today I ran 6 miles of intervals! I’m feeling so good…looks like a great time to start marathon training! ha ha

I drove back to school Monday morning and made it back just in time to make a stop at Starbucks (caffeine was necessary), find a place to park, and walk to class. After running a few errands, I finally made it back to the house and unpacked (I always bring WAY too much stuff!), and wrote a paper that was due today…yeah, nothing like waiting ’til the last minute! I still have to finish the paper I worked on at home…I need about 2 more pages…and then write another paper. Both are due Thursday. Yikes. Did I mention I have an exam tomorrow? Yeah, I should probably go study… ;)

I’ll leave you with a picture of an adorable gift I got in the mail today…Kirby over at GoodGals, Inc sent me a “Red” themed gift basket…because I won her Bachelor-themed contest! I correctly guessed the number of times that the word Jake would be said on the finale…don’t ask me HOW I managed to do that, but I did! Thanks, Kirby…I love the gift basket…so cute!

Sorry the crappy phone picture doesn’t do it any justice…haha

-xoxo